Meet our Leadership Team

Board of Directors

As part of GFPB’s internal progression, our Board members have been selected. The need to identify individuals with proven leadership in the areas of business, academia, the faith-based community, youth and resident representation led to the following founding members of GFPB, Inc.’s Board.


Earlean Collins, Retired Assistant Principal, Pine Bluff High School

Dr. Lawrence Davis Jr., Chancellor Emeritus, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff 

Dr. Connie Hathorn, Superintendent, Watson Chapel School District  

Dr. Sederick Rice, Assistant Professor of Biology, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff  


Drew Atkinson, Chief Financial Officer, Pine Bluff Sand and Gravel  

Steven Brown, Senior Vice President, Relyance Bank  

Brian Thomas, Chief Executive Officer, Jefferson Regional Medical Center   

Citizen’s Representative   

Irene Holcomb, Former Alderwoman, Pine Bluff City Council   

Faith Based Community  

Reverend Jesse Turner, Chairman, Pine Bluff Faith Community Coalition Ministerial Alliance   

Go Forward Pine Bluff Representatives  

Rosalind Mouser, Assistant General Counsel and Senior Vice President, Simmons Bank  

Eric Walden, Assistant Chief, Sixth Division Circuit Court


Mary Virginia Makris, Physicians Recruiter, Jefferson Regional Medical Center   


Tommy May, Chairman of Simmons Foundation, GFPB Chairman of the Board 

Mary Pringos, Agriculture Community, GFPB Vice Chairman  

Dr. Carla Martin, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, GFPB Assistant Vice Chairman  

Alexandra Kosmitis, Executive Project Manager, Simmons Bank, GFPB Secretary/Treasurer


Ryan Watley Ph.D., CEO

Mildred J. Franco, Executive Director, Innovation Hub

Leigh Cockrum, Office Manager